Commercial Printing

A few years ago, I worked with a great printing company in Northern Virginia. I’m not sure if they are still around (if they are, look them up), but because of a job change, I had to stop working with them. While spending an afternoon mindlessly searching YouTube for videos about the history of printing, I came across a video created by this printing company. My intent for posting this is twofold, to give Progressive Printing props as well as to share the video, which is a good memory jogger for why we shouldn’t forget about the printing process, something I think designers tend to do! We might do the designs, but there’s a process behind-the-scenes that gets what we do into the hands of those who use it!

Leave a Reply

